#870008 by HWVlover
07 Apr 2014, 12:54
I have just got something from this address in my e-mail inbox. Before I open it I thought I had better check it is safe.
#870009 by mitchja
07 Apr 2014, 12:57
That's isn't anything legit being sent from us that I'm aware of.

Delete and don't open the attachment.
#870010 by HWVlover
07 Apr 2014, 13:01
Thanks James.

I did download but not open, it is a zip.It claims to be a screensaver. Now running various anti-viruses.

PS. This is what it looked like in inbox

vflyer [vflyer size].jpg

Does this mean that v-flyer has been hacked?
#870018 by mitchja
07 Apr 2014, 13:50
That's definitely not legit, as long as you don't open the attachment it will be fine.

Legit fax to mail attachments are never sent as zip files.
#870022 by McCoy
07 Apr 2014, 14:44
Oddly, I've just had a similar email, from a fax@ type address, but not from v-flyer.. from a completely different domain name.


Must be a new spam/phish/hack on the rounds...
Virgin Atlantic

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

Itinerary Calendar

Recent Topics

Default Avatar Orlando Airport

by: gumshoe

14 minutes ago

Default Avatar Limobike

by: enjoyingit

36 minutes ago


About Us

V-Flyer is the largest independent guide to travelling with Virgin-branded companies.

We mainly talk about Virgin Atlantic, Virgin America and Virgin Holidays, but we welcome discussion of other airlines and other travel options with a Virgin logo on it such as Virgin Trains or Virgin Australia. Welcome aboard!

V-Flyer is in part supported by affiliate links within the forum. For advertising information, please contact Richard Gresham at Greshco 07885 045315.