This area is set aside for off-topic discussion. Everything that's absolutely nothing to do with travel at all... But please, keep it polite! Forum netiquette rules still apply.
#878187 by ryosan
16 Jul 2014, 12:34
OK, <deep breath>

As a longtime Virgin Atlantic fan (aren't we all?) AND as I work as a UX Designer and I detest using VS's official app, I thought, "In the few nanoseconds of spare time you have, why don't you try your hand at making one yourself instead of moaning about it all the time?"

So I did. And I'm not sure why I did it, because I don't work for Virgin or anyone associated with them and this is not endorsed in any way by them (that's the disclaimer out of the way), but I figured if some guys would appreciate it, it would be you. I also based a lot of the wireframes on your comments from trip reports and the forum, so a lot of it comes from you, dear readers.

Of course, I am well aware that putting your work out there on the net is probably scarier than waking up naked and confused in the middle of a busy supermarket, but as this is non official and non-work and this place is usually quite chilled out and nice, I figured, why not? These would just sit in a folder otherwise. I don't even know what to do with them :)

Something to pontificate on whilst waiting for the real app to emerge!

Check it out here
http://ryo7.carbonmade.com/projects/5275230

And.... be nice ii)
#878190 by McCoy
16 Jul 2014, 12:56
There is a fairly obvious problem here...

Your concept design is SO good... SO well conceived... and SO well designed...

..that is makes the existing official app look even more terrible than we know it is!

Seriously, good work!
#878195 by NYLON
16 Jul 2014, 13:13
This is amazing!

One thing: make sure you can book miles tickets with the app! People like to pounce on those, so being able to do that from the app makes sense.

Very impressive indeed. I hope VS takes note!

Two more thoughts: